Finding The Right Melody..

So I just recently stumbled upon this blog (https://warriorwriters.wordpress.com/) and I love it.  Well I am still confused about everything in life but somehow her blogs make it easier. Trust me I don’t want to be a writer but her blog is so inspiring! She talks about a lot of things that I have been asking myself for the last 10 years. I have not found the answer, but her blog gave me a direction. A path.

Sometimes that is all one needs, isn’t it?

Her recent article about OUTLASTERS was awesome!

Consistency being the keyword.

While reading it I realized that I keep giving up. I am in and out of numerous jobs but I can’t seem to stick to it for more than a month. As the last week of the first month approaches, I tend to find faults, start bunking and finally get my salary and leave. My father, I think has lost faith in me.

The biggest question we (or at least I keep asking myself) is “What do I want to do for the rest of my life?” I go blank. I try to gather up some options, I plan but it always, always falls through! Be it my health routines, my diet, my job, my interests, my blog etc.

Consistency being the keyword again!

I did wonder at the beginning of the article- is consistency the key? If I do something for a long time without quitting, will the result make me happy? Will I feel content at last? Will I feel proud?

The major flaw – the “what” triumphs the “how”!

And I’m back at square one.

As of now, I have finally found a job where I have stuck up for more than a month now because I have to. Well to be honest, I do like it here; I get to write about things that I am interested in and the best part – 5 minute walk from my place. Sometimes I wonder- is this the only reason I get up in the morning and go to work? Lord Knows!

So , this is me, today, for you.

So , this is me, today, for you.

3 thoughts on “Finding The Right Melody..

  1. “So I just recently stumbled upon this blog and I love it”.
    Same feeling I have while visiting your blog.
    Thanks a lot for sharing your blog’s link in community pool from where I found you, sorry, your blog, congratulation for creating this wonderful blog.
    Yes, the key to success is consistency…………..
    I too believe the same and that is why I have written post about it…
    You may like it and if you like it do not hesitate to leave your precious comment on it.
    https://quotationsidiomsproverbs.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/you-dont-start-out-writing-good-stuff-you-start-out-writing-crap-and-thinking-its-good-stuff-and-then-gradually-you-get-better-at-it-thats-why-i-say-one-of-the-most-valuable-traits-is-persist/
    Wishing you all the best…………………

    Like

      • Hello! I am just an ordinary girl trying to survive and live my life with laughter, love and hope! I dont fit into any category cause I am still finding myself, peeling off a layer at a time. This blog is me to the T.
        CONFUSED is one way of describing me!
        From your about page………….

        Thanks a lot extra- ordinary girl, for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.
        I too subscribed to your blog.
        Like you I am also ordinary person so let us see when two ordinary person meets what a wonderful extra-ordinary relationship begins……..
        Isn’t it????????????????
        Wishing you all the best…………………

        Like

Leave a Reply

